Home
What's New?
Your 1st REAL Sword
Buyers Directory
Review Map
Ancient Swords
Viking Swords
Medieval Swords
Slicers & Choppers
Japanese Katana
Ninja Swords
Chinese Swords
Fantasy Swords
TV & Movie Swords
Maintenance
Sword Training
Discussion Forum
About SBG
Online Magazine
SBG Sword Store!
 

BnD knives.....

I was interested in buying a 'wallhanger' from one of my favorite video games, the buster sword from final fantasy from Bnd. I wasnt expecting unsing it or anything it was just the plain fact that it's my favorite video game. after taking a good look around on the internet, all the websites selling the same blade (or picture anyways) were selling it for about 80$ cheaper and they didnt have the same specs as he had gave me at BnD. so i sent him an email informing him of this and as well as sending him the links to be able to compare. he answered back saying that it wasnt any of the ones i had shown him and i had sent him quite a few diffrent ones to try and see which one it would be. ends up like it seems he is the only one around that has that version because even just through looking at reviews, magazines, shops, fan based or manufacturers website i could find anything anywhere with the same specs he gave me... and i asked around as well. when i simply asked before ordering if he had any kind of money back guarantee if i wasnt satisfied i got a very crude and short email stating 'NO!!!' i thought it was very rude of him and made the whole thing quite sketchy to me so i didnt order from him and would suggest no one to ever try to deal with him as he doesnt like being asked questions at all. i'm guessing he knows there are people out there that just want these so badly that they wont care what theyre paying for as long as it sounds good and he doesnt like to deal with people who actually are enthusiast and are looking to get some bang for their buck in any way.

so here's what he has advertised on his website...
http://bndknives.com/bndknives/Details_BDV11.htm

and here's another one in canada as well but for 40$ cheaper and, i might be wrong, it seems to be exactly the same picture.
http://www.accountwizard.com/clients/shop.asp?Web=swords&AW_SessionID=AWEngine2008000000385419227272277k27e227kId7k27d227kSite8k28e528M&page=item&itemid=3148

i might just be a bit paranoid but it just seems that they freaked out for nothing so it made them look quite sketchy to me.

thanks for your time
Steve Lagace

Click here to post comments.

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How?
Simply click here to return to Directory Invitation
.


footer for swords page